BBy Bikram Nath·Researched from UK Amazon listings·Updated 2026-10-28·6 products compared
Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This guide contains Amazon affiliate links, and we may earn a commission — at no extra cost to you — but it never changes our rankings.
What are the best memory foam mattresses to buy in the UK?
Our top pick for Memory Foam Mattresses in the UK is the Uliyati King Size Gel Memory Foam Mattress, Medium, 150x200x20cm.
The Uliyati King Size Gel Memory Foam Mattress suits a king size bed where documented construction matters: the listing states four foam layers in 20CM, CertiPUR-US and OEKO-TEX materials, a 100-night trial and a 10-year warranty.
The Uliyati King Size Gel Memory Foam Mattress is our top pick for the best memory foam mattress in the UK because its listing breaks its 20CM depth into four foam layers and states CertiPUR-US and OEKO-TEX certified materials, a 100-night trial and a 10-year warranty. For a king size hybrid, the CBAEC-RSN King Size Memory Foam Hybrid lists a gel-infused memory foam top layer over independent springs and also states a 10-year warranty. For a double, the TeQsli Memory Foam Spring Hybrid states 27CM, a 7-zone pocket spring system and CertiPUR-US certified foam.
This guide compares six mattresses from Uliyati, CBAEC-RSN, TeQsli, dosleeps, LMANKBK and Twirest on what each listing states: size and depth, foam layers and springs, firmness, certifications, trial and warranty. Stated depths run from 20cm (Uliyati and Twirest) to 27cm (TeQsli). Two are king size, three are double and one is single.
Buying guide
What should you look for in Memory Foam Mattresses?
1Size and depth: the Uliyati (150x200x20cm) and CBAEC-RSN (150*200*25cm) are the king size memory foam mattresses here. The TeQsli (135x190x27), LMANKBK (135x190x22cm) and Twirest (135x190x20cm) are doubles, and the dosleeps is a 3FT single at 90x190x25cm.
2Construction: the Uliyati lists four foam layers (1CM comfort memory foam, 2CM gel memory foam, 2CM bamboo charcoal foam and 15CM supportive base foam). The Twirest is sold as a gel memory foam mattress but does not list its layers. The CBAEC-RSN, TeQsli, dosleeps and LMANKBK combine memory foam with pocket springs.
3Firmness: the TeQsli, dosleeps, LMANKBK and Twirest listings state medium firm. The Uliyati title says Medium. The CBAEC-RSN listing does not state a firmness.
4Certification: the Uliyati says its materials are certified by CertiPUR-US & OEKO-TEX. The CBAEC-RSN states CertiPUR US and Oeko-Tex Standard 100, and the TeQsli states CertiPUR-US certified foam and OEKO-TEX certified fabric. The dosleeps, LMANKBK and Twirest listings do not mention a certification.
5Trial and warranty: the Uliyati and CBAEC-RSN state a 10-year warranty. The Uliyati, TeQsli and dosleeps state a 100-night trial and the LMANKBK a 30-night trial. The TeQsli, dosleeps, LMANKBK and Twirest listings state no warranty term, and the CBAEC-RSN and Twirest listings state no trial.
Our process
How do we choose our picks?
We don’t lab-test products ourselves. Instead we synthesise current Amazon UK listings and published specs into clear, honest recommendations. We earn a commission if you buy through our links, but that never changes which products we rank.
Current UK availability
We check each pick against live Amazon UK catalogue data rather than last year’s model lists. Stock moves fast, so a listing can sell out after we publish.
Published specs
We compare manufacturer specifications so each pick is right for a real budget and use-case.
UK-specific fit
We factor in UK voltage and plug/fitting standards — details that generic global lists miss.
9-Zone pocket springs of tempered stainless steel wire
7 Zone, individually wrapped pocket springs
—
Certification
CertiPUR-US & OEKO-TEX, per the listing
CertiPUR US and Oeko-Tex Standard 100, per the listing
CertiPUR-US certified foam and OEKO-TEX certified fabric
—
—
—
Cover
Grey, dirt-resistant fabric; wipe with a damp cloth
Rayon fabric
—
—
—
Breathable knitted fabric
The rankings
The best Memory Foam Mattresses, ranked
1
Uliyati
Top Pick
Uliyati King Size Gel Memory Foam Mattress, Medium, 150x200x20cm
The Uliyati King Size Gel Memory Foam Mattress suits a king size bed where documented construction matters: the listing states four foam layers in 20CM, CertiPUR-US and OEKO-TEX materials, a 100-night trial and a 10-year warranty.
Size
King, 150x200x20cm
Depth
20cm
Layers
1CM comfort memory foam, 2CM gel memory foam, 2CM bamboo charcoal foam, 15CM supportive base foam
Firmness
Medium
Certification
CertiPUR-US & OEKO-TEX, per the listing
Cover
Grey, dirt-resistant fabric; wipe with a damp cloth
Trial
100-night trial
Warranty
10 year warranty against manufacturer defects
What we like
+The listing gives a thickness for each of its four foam layers
+Materials certified by CertiPUR-US & OEKO-TEX, per the listing
+100-night trial and a 10-year warranty against manufacturer defects
+States expansion time: 90% of its size in a few hours, 24-72 hours to fully expand
Worth noting
–Firmness is stated only as Medium in the title
–The listing says the cover can be wiped with a damp cloth but does not say whether it is removable or washable
£159.99Amazon.co.uk price as of 28 Oct, 18:00 (London time). Details
CBAEC-RSN King Size Memory Foam Hybrid Mattress, 150*200*25cm
The CBAEC-RSN King Size Memory Foam Hybrid suits a king size bed for buyers who want springs under the foam: the listing states a gel-infused memory foam top, independent springs, CertiPUR US and Oeko-Tex Standard 100 certification and a 10-year warranty.
Size
5FT UK King, 150*200*25cm
Depth
25cm
Construction
5-layer full foam system, 1 layer of independent springs and 1 breathable knit layer
Springs
1 layer of independent springs, per the listing
Top Layer
Gel-infused memory foam
Certification
CertiPUR US and Oeko-Tex Standard 100, per the listing
Cover
Rayon fabric
Warranty
10-year warranty
What we like
+10-year warranty stated on the listing
+Certified to CertiPUR US and Oeko-Tex Standard 100, per the listing
+Gel-infused memory foam top layer, which the listing says keeps you cool
+Egg box-designed foam layer that the listing says adds airflow
Worth noting
–The listing does not state a firmness
–The listing does not state a sleep trial
£139.99Amazon.co.uk price as of 28 Oct, 18:00 (London time). Details
TeQsli 4FT6 Double Memory Foam Spring Hybrid Mattress, 27CM
The TeQsli 4FT6 Double Memory Foam Spring Hybrid suits a double bed: the listing states 27cm, 7-zone pocket springs, medium firm, CertiPUR-US certified foam and a 100-night trial.
Size
Double 4FT6, 135x190x27
Depth
27cm (10.6 Inch)
Springs
7-zone pocket spring system
Foam
High-density wavy memory foam with side air mesh
Firmness
Medium firm
Certification
CertiPUR-US certified foam and OEKO-TEX certified fabric
Trial
100-night trial
What we like
+CertiPUR-US certified foam and OEKO-TEX certified fabric, per the listing
+27cm depth with a 7-zone pocket spring system
+Strengthened edge support, per the listing
+100-night trial
Worth noting
–The listing states no warranty term
–The listing says to wait 72 hours after opening for it to expand fully
£106.39£122.99−13%Amazon.co.uk price as of 28 Oct, 18:00 (London time). Details
dosleeps 3FT Single Medium Firm Memory Foam Hybrid Mattress, 90x190x25cm
The dosleeps 3FT Single Memory Foam Hybrid suits a single bed: the listing states 90x190x25cm, 9-Zone pocket springs under memory foam, medium firm and a 100-night sleep trial.
Size
3FT Single, 90x190x25cm
Depth
25cm (10 Inch)
Springs
9-Zone pocket springs of tempered stainless steel wire
Surface
TENCEL Lyocell
Firmness
Medium Firm
Trial
100-night sleep trial
What we like
+The single bed option on this page, at 90x190x25cm
+9-Zone pocket springs with memory foam on top, per the listing
+TENCEL Lyocell surface that the listing says keeps skin cool and dry
+100-night sleep trial
Worth noting
–The listing states no warranty term
–The listing does not mention a foam or fabric certification
£106.99£129.99−18%Amazon.co.uk price as of 28 Oct, 18:00 (London time). Details
LMANKBK 4FT6 Double Hybrid Mattress with Memory Foam, 135x190x22cm
The LMANKBK 4FT6 Double Hybrid suits a double bed where a 22cm depth fits: the listing states gel memory foam over 7 Zone pocket springs, reinforced edges, medium firm and a 30-night trial.
Size
4FT6 Double, 135x190x22cm
Depth
22cm
Comfort Layer
Gel memory foam
Springs
7 Zone, individually wrapped pocket springs
Edge
Reinforced edge support
Firmness
Medium Firm
Trial
30-night sleep trial
What we like
+Gel memory foam over individually wrapped pocket springs, per the listing
+7 Zone layout and reinforced edge support
+States a 22cm depth and medium firm feel
Worth noting
–The listing states no warranty term and no certification
–Its 30-night trial is shorter than the trials stated on the Uliyati, TeQsli and dosleeps listings
£119.99£179.99−33%Amazon.co.uk price as of 28 Oct, 18:00 (London time). Details
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 28 Oct, 18:00 (London time) and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Editor's Note
Only the Uliyati listing gives a layer-by-layer breakdown with a thickness for each foam layer. Two listings state a warranty term, Uliyati and CBAEC-RSN, both 10 years; the other four do not mention one. Three listings name a foam or fabric certification (Uliyati, CBAEC-RSN and TeQsli), and the CBAEC-RSN is the only card that does not state a firmness.
Our Take
As a default, choose the Uliyati King Size Gel Memory Foam Mattress: its listing gives four foam layers, CertiPUR-US and OEKO-TEX certified materials, a 100-night trial and a 10-year warranty. For a king size hybrid, the CBAEC-RSN also states a 10-year warranty and CertiPUR US and Oeko-Tex Standard 100 certification. For a double, the TeQsli lists 27cm, 7-zone pocket springs and a 100-night trial.
Questions & answers
Frequently asked questions
What is the best memory foam mattress in the UK?
Our top pick is the Uliyati King Size Gel Memory Foam Mattress. Its listing states four foam layers in a 20CM depth, CertiPUR-US and OEKO-TEX certified materials, a 100-night trial and a 10-year warranty against manufacturer defects.
What is the best king size memory foam mattress in the UK?
Two king size mattresses are on this page. The Uliyati (150x200x20cm) is all foam with four listed layers, and the CBAEC-RSN (150*200*25cm) is a hybrid with a gel-infused memory foam top layer over independent springs. Both listings state a 10-year warranty.
Which memory foam mattresses are described as cool?
The Uliyati title says Breathable Mattress for Cool Sleep and lists gel memory foam and bamboo charcoal foam layers. The CBAEC-RSN listing says its gel-infused memory foam top layer keeps you cool. The dosleeps listing says its TENCEL Lyocell surface keeps skin cool and dry, and the Twirest describes its knitted cover as promoting airflow for a cooler sleeping environment.
What is the difference between a memory foam and a hybrid mattress?
On this page, the Uliyati and Twirest are sold as gel memory foam mattresses, and the Uliyati lists four foam layers. The CBAEC-RSN, TeQsli, dosleeps and LMANKBK are hybrids: each listing describes memory foam combined with individually pocketed or independent springs.
Do memory foam mattresses come with a warranty or trial?
The Uliyati and CBAEC-RSN listings state a 10-year warranty. The Uliyati, TeQsli and dosleeps state a 100-night trial and the LMANKBK a 30-night trial. The TeQsli, dosleeps, LMANKBK and Twirest listings state no warranty term.
How long does a memory foam mattress take to expand?
The Uliyati says it reaches 90% of its size in a few hours but needs 24-72 hours to fully expand. The CBAEC-RSN also says 24-72 hours, and the TeQsli and LMANKBK say 72 hours. The dosleeps and Twirest listings give no expansion time.
Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. UKPicks earns a small commission from qualifying purchases made via links on this page. This does not affect our editorial recommendations or the price you pay.