UK Buying Guide · Electric Vehicles

Best 7kW Portable EV Chargers in the UK 2026

By Bikram NathResearched from UK Amazon listingsUpdated 2026-10-096 products compared

What are the best 7kW portable EV chargers to buy in the UK?

Our top pick for 7kW Portable EV Chargers in the UK is the dé 7kW Type 2 EV Charger, 6m, with App & 32A to 13A Adapter.

The dé 7kW Type 2 EV Charger suits a buyer with a 32A single-phase Commando socket: the listing states full 7.4kW charging on that socket, CE and UKCA certification, a built-in RCD Type A (30mA) with 6mA DC protection and a 2 Year Warranty.

Check price on Amazon UK

Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This guide contains Amazon affiliate links, and we may earn a commission — at no extra cost to you — but it never changes our rankings.

The dé 7kW Type 2 EV Charger is our top pick because its listing states full 7.4kW charging on a 32A blue Commando socket, CE and UKCA certification, a built-in RCD Type A (30mA) with 6mA DC protection, an IP66-rated control unit and a 2 Year Warranty. For a 10-metre cable, the AUFYEV listing states that length with a carry bag included; for a stated IP67 rating, the ELEGRP listing gives IP67 and a 2 year manufacturer warranty. This guide compares six portable chargers from dé, ELEGRP, AUFYEV, GUWIEYG, Vorsprung and AFYEEV, using what each listing states: power, current settings, cable length, IP rating, certification and warranty. Stated cable lengths run from 6m (dé, ELEGRP, GUWIEYG) to 10 metres (AUFYEV); the Vorsprung and AFYEEV listings state 8 metres.

Buying guide

What should you look for in 7kW Portable EV Chargers?

  1. Supply plug: the dé listing says to use a 32A blue Commando socket (single-phase) for full 7.4kW charging, and the ELEGRP says it works with all standard CEE industrial sockets. The AUFYEV and GUWIEYG titles state a CEE plug and the Vorsprung title a CEE 3 Pin Plug. The AFYEEV listing does not state its supply plug.
  2. Power: each listing states its figure in its own terms: full 7.4kW (dé), up to 7.36kW/32A at 230V (ELEGRP), maximum 7.2kW output (AUFYEV), maximum output of 7.2 kW (GUWIEYG) and maximum power of 7.2kW (AFYEEV). The Vorsprung title says 7.3kW and one of its bullets says loads of up to 7.68KW.
  3. Current settings: the dé lists 6/10/16/20/24/32A; the ELEGRP 10/16/20/24/32A; the AUFYEV and AFYEEV 6/8/10/13/16/20/24/32A; the GUWIEYG 8A, 10A, 13A, 16A, 24A and 32A. The Vorsprung title gives 10A/16A/20A/24A/32A while a bullet lists 6A, 8A, 10A, or 13A. The AUFYEV and Vorsprung listings say the setting cannot be changed during charging.
  4. IP rating: the listings state IP67 (ELEGRP), IP66 (GUWIEYG), IP65 (AUFYEV), and IP66 for the control unit with IP54 for the Type 2 connector (dé). The AFYEEV listing says waterproof and dustproof without an IP rating, and the Vorsprung listing states no IP rating.
  5. Certification and warranty: the dé listing states CE and UKCA; the AUFYEV and Vorsprung state CE and TUV; the ELEGRP states CE. The GUWIEYG and AFYEEV listings mention no certification. Stated warranties are 2 years (dé, ELEGRP) and 1 year (GUWIEYG, Vorsprung, and AFYEEV on parts).

Our process

How do we choose our picks?

We don’t lab-test products ourselves. Instead we synthesise current Amazon UK listings and published specs into clear, honest recommendations. We earn a commission if you buy through our links, but that never changes which products we rank.

  • Current UK availability

    We check each pick against live Amazon UK catalogue data rather than last year’s model lists. Stock moves fast, so a listing can sell out after we publish.

  • Published specs

    We compare manufacturer specifications so each pick is right for a real budget and use-case.

  • UK-specific fit

    We factor in UK voltage and plug/fitting standards — details that generic global lists miss.

More about our standards on the About page.

Side by side

How do the top 6 compare?

Spec#1 · Top Pickdé 7kW Type 2 EV Charger, 6m, with App & 32A to 13A Adapter#2ELEGRP Type 2 EV Charger 7.36kW, 6m, 32A#3AUFYEV EV Charger 7.2kW 32A Type 2 to CEE Plug, 10M, with App#4GUWIEYG EV Charger 7kW Type 2 with CEE Plug, 6m#5Vorsprung Portable Type 2 EV Charger (CEE 3 Pin Plug), 7.3kW, 8 Metre#6AFYEEV EV Charger 7kW Type 2 8M, Portable, with Smart App
PowerFull 7.4kW on a 32A blue Commando socket (single-phase)Up to 7.36kW/32A at 230VMaximum 7.2kW outputMaximum output of 7.2 kW7.3kW in the title; a bullet says loads of up to 7.68KWMaximum power of 7.2kW
Current Settings6/10/16/20/24/32A5 adjustable levels: 10/16/20/24/32A8 levels: 6/8/10/13/16/20/24/32A8A, 10A, 13A, 16A, 24A and 32A10A/16A/20A/24A/32A in the title; a bullet lists 6A, 8A, 10A, or 13A6/8/10/13/16/20/24/32A
Cable Length6m6m10M6m8M8M
Timer0.5–8 hoursBuilt-in programmable timerUp to 15 hoursDelayed start, 1-6 hours—1-15 hours of extended charging time
IP Rating And CertificationIP66 control unit; IP54 Type 2 connectorIP67; CE certifiedIP65; CE and TUV certifiedIP66CE & TUV certified—
Warranty2 Year Warranty2 year manufacturer—1 year1 Year Warranty Against Manufacturer Defects1 Year Warranty On Parts
Supply Plug—Works with all standard CEE industrial socketsCEE plug—CEE 3 Pin Plug—

The rankings

The best 7kW Portable EV Chargers, ranked

dé

Top Pick
dé 7kW Type 2 EV Charger, 6m, with App & 32A to 13A Adapter — product image

dé 7kW Type 2 EV Charger, 6m, with App & 32A to 13A Adapter

The dé 7kW Type 2 EV Charger suits a buyer with a 32A single-phase Commando socket: the listing states full 7.4kW charging on that socket, CE and UKCA certification, a built-in RCD Type A (30mA) with 6mA DC protection and a 2 Year Warranty.

Power
Full 7.4kW on a 32A blue Commando socket (single-phase)
Current Settings
6/10/16/20/24/32A
Timer
0.5–8 hours
Cable Length
6m
IP Rating And Certification
IP66 control unit; IP54 Type 2 connector
Protection And Certification
Built-in RCD Type A (30mA) with 6mA DC protection; CE, UKCA certified
Warranty
2 Year Warranty

What we like

  • The listing states CE and UKCA certification and a built-in RCD Type A (30mA) with 6mA DC protection
  • The listing gives IP66 for the control unit and IP54 for the Type 2 connector
  • Current adjustable across 6/10/16/20/24/32A and a 0.5–8 hour delay timer on the built-in buttons; Tuya app control also listed
  • Kit includes a waterproof cover, wall bracket, cable holder, carrying bag and CEE 32A adapter, per the listing

Worth noting

  • The listing notes to avoid prolonged exposure to heavy rain or standing water
  • The listing describes the 6m cable as for vehicles parked close to the charging point or garage
  • The title names a 32A to 13A adapter and the bullets a CEE 32A adapter, without further detail
Check price on Amazon UKPrice & availability checked on Amazon

ELEGRP

ELEGRP Type 2 EV Charger 7.36kW, 6m, 32A — product image

ELEGRP Type 2 EV Charger 7.36kW, 6m, 32A

The ELEGRP Type 2 EV Charger 7.36kW suits a buyer who wants a stated IP67 rating and a 2 year manufacturer warranty: the listing gives up to 7.36kW/32A at 230V and 5 current levels with a programmable timer.

Power
Up to 7.36kW/32A at 230V
Current Settings
5 adjustable levels: 10/16/20/24/32A
Timer
Built-in programmable timer
Cable Length
6m
Supply Plug
Works with all standard CEE industrial sockets
IP Rating And Certification
IP67; CE certified
Warranty
2 year manufacturer

What we like

  • The listing states output up to 7.36kW/32A at 230V
  • The listing states IP67 and CE certification, with an operating range of -25°C to +50°C
  • 5 adjustable current levels (10/16/20/24/32A) plus a built-in programmable timer, per the listing
  • 2 year manufacturer warranty stated

Worth noting

  • The listing states CE certification and does not mention UKCA
  • The listed current settings start at 10A
  • The listing mentions no app control
£149.99Amazon.co.uk price as of 12 Oct, 07:00 (London time). Details

AUFYEV

AUFYEV EV Charger 7.2kW 32A Type 2 to CEE Plug, 10M, with App — product image

AUFYEV EV Charger 7.2kW 32A Type 2 to CEE Plug, 10M, with App

The AUFYEV EV Charger 7.2kW 32A Type 2 to CEE Plug suits a buyer who needs a long lead: the listing states a 10-metre cable, 8 current settings from 6A to 32A, a delay timer of up to 15 hours and IP65.

Power
Maximum 7.2kW output
Current Settings
8 levels: 6/8/10/13/16/20/24/32A
Timer
Up to 15 hours
Cable Length
10M
App
2.4GHz WiFi app control; LCD display
IP Rating And Certification
IP65; CE and TUV certified
Supply Plug
CEE plug

What we like

  • 10-metre cable with a carry bag included, per the listing
  • 8 current settings from 6A to 32A and a delay timer of up to 15 hours, per the listing
  • Built-in 2.4GHz WiFi app control and an LCD display, per the listing
  • The listing states IP65 and CE and TUV certification

Worth noting

  • The listing says the current must be set before charging and cannot be changed mid-charging
  • The listing does not mention UKCA
£152.99Amazon.co.uk price as of 12 Oct, 07:00 (London time). Details

GUWIEYG

GUWIEYG EV Charger 7kW Type 2 with CEE Plug, 6m — product image

GUWIEYG EV Charger 7kW Type 2 with CEE Plug, 6m

The GUWIEYG EV Charger 7kW Type 2 with CEE Plug suits a buyer who wants a display-and-button unit with a CEE plug: the listing states a maximum output of 7.2 kW, IP66 and a 1 year warranty, but names no certification.

Power
Maximum output of 7.2 kW
Current Settings
8A, 10A, 13A, 16A, 24A and 32A
Timer
Delayed start, 1-6 hours
Cable Length
6m
IP Rating And Certification
IP66
Operating Temperature
-30°C to 50°C
Warranty
1 year

What we like

  • The listing states IP66 and operating temperatures from -30°C to 50°C
  • Current switchable between 8A, 10A, 13A, 16A, 24A and 32A, with a 1-6 hour delayed start, per the listing
  • Display shows charging time, temperature, voltage, power and energy consumption, per the listing
  • 1 year warranty stated

Worth noting

  • The listing mentions no CE, UKCA or TUV certification
  • The listing mentions protective conductor detection on its display but lists no over-current, over-voltage or leakage protection
  • The listing mentions no app control
Check price on Amazon UKPrice & availability checked on Amazon

Vorsprung

Vorsprung Portable Type 2 EV Charger (CEE 3 Pin Plug), 7.3kW, 8 Metre — product image

Vorsprung Portable Type 2 EV Charger (CEE 3 Pin Plug), 7.3kW, 8 Metre

The Vorsprung Portable Type 2 EV Charger suits a buyer who wants an 8M cable with stated CE & TUV certification and a 1 Year Warranty Against Manufacturer Defects; the title and bullets disagree on the current settings.

Power
7.3kW in the title; a bullet says loads of up to 7.68KW
Current Settings
10A/16A/20A/24A/32A in the title; a bullet lists 6A, 8A, 10A, or 13A
Cable Length
8M
Supply Plug
CEE 3 Pin Plug
IP Rating And Certification
CE & TUV certified
Operating Temperature
-25C to +55C
Warranty
1 Year Warranty Against Manufacturer Defects

What we like

  • The listing states CE & TUV certification, UL 94 V0 flame retardant specifications and IK08 impact resistance
  • Digital interface shows the current setting, voltage, power, temperature and charging time, per the listing
  • 8M cable and a carry case included, per the listing
  • Current memory function keeps the selected setting, per the listing

Worth noting

  • The listing is inconsistent: the title gives 10A/16A/20A/24A/32A and 7.3kW, while a bullet lists 6A, 8A, 10A, or 13A and loads of up to 7.68KW
  • The listing states no IP rating
  • The listing says amperage settings cannot be changed whilst charging
£149.95£169.95−12%Amazon.co.uk price as of 12 Oct, 07:00 (London time). Details

AFYEEV

AFYEEV EV Charger 7kW Type 2 8M, Portable, with Smart App — product image

AFYEEV EV Charger 7kW Type 2 8M, Portable, with Smart App

The AFYEEV EV Charger 7kW Type 2 8M suits a buyer who wants app monitoring and an 8M cable and is willing to confirm the supply plug first: the listing states a maximum power of 7.2kW and a 1 Year Warranty On Parts, but not the plug type.

Power
Maximum power of 7.2kW
Current Settings
6/8/10/13/16/20/24/32A
Timer
1-15 hours of extended charging time
Cable Length
8M
App
Remote connection via a mobile app
Storage
Portable storage box included
Warranty
1 Year Warranty On Parts

What we like

  • Current regulation across 6/8/10/13/16/20/24/32A with a stated maximum power of 7.2kW
  • Mobile app for monitoring charging status and data, per the listing
  • The listing names leakage, short circuit, overheat, grounding, overcurrent, undervoltage and overvoltage protection
  • Portable storage box included; 1 Year Warranty On Parts

Worth noting

  • The listing does not state what supply plug the charger has
  • The listing says waterproof and dustproof but states no IP rating
  • The listing mentions no CE, UKCA or TUV certification
£148.98Amazon.co.uk price as of 12 Oct, 07:00 (London time). Details

Product prices and availability are accurate as of 12 Oct, 07:00 (London time) and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Editor's Note

These six listings differ on protection and certification detail. The dé names an RCD type (Type A, 30mA, with 6mA DC protection) and both CE and UKCA, while the GUWIEYG and AFYEEV listings name no certification and the AFYEEV does not state its supply plug. The Vorsprung listing gives different current settings and power figures in its title and bullets.

Our Take

As a default, the dé: its listing states CE and UKCA certification, a built-in RCD Type A (30mA) with 6mA DC protection and a 2 Year Warranty, for use on a 32A blue Commando socket. For a 10-metre cable, the AUFYEV, whose listing states 10M. For a stated IP67 rating with a 2 year manufacturer warranty, the ELEGRP.

Questions & answers

Frequently asked questions

What socket does a 7kW portable EV charger plug into?

Five of the six listings on this page name a CEE or Commando plug or socket. The dé listing says to use a 32A blue Commando socket (single-phase) for full 7.4kW charging, and the ELEGRP says it works with all standard CEE industrial sockets. The AUFYEV and GUWIEYG titles state a CEE plug and the Vorsprung title a CEE 3 Pin Plug. The AFYEEV listing does not state its supply plug.

Can you change the charging current on a portable EV charger?

All six listings state adjustable current. The dé lists 6/10/16/20/24/32A, the ELEGRP 10/16/20/24/32A, the AUFYEV and AFYEEV 6/8/10/13/16/20/24/32A, and the GUWIEYG 8A, 10A, 13A, 16A, 24A and 32A. The Vorsprung title gives 10A/16A/20A/24A/32A while a bullet lists 6A, 8A, 10A, or 13A. The AUFYEV and Vorsprung listings say the setting cannot be changed during charging.

Are portable EV chargers waterproof?

Four of the six listings state an IP rating. The ELEGRP states IP67, the GUWIEYG IP66, the AUFYEV IP65, and the dé IP66 for the control unit with IP54 for the Type 2 connector; the dé listing also says to avoid prolonged exposure to heavy rain or standing water. The AFYEEV listing says waterproof and dustproof without an IP rating, and the Vorsprung listing states no IP rating.

Which portable EV chargers have app control?

Three listings here describe an app. The dé lists an app for remote start and stop, scheduling and energy tracking, and says the built-in buttons work without it. The AUFYEV lists built-in 2.4GHz WiFi with smartphone control, and the AFYEEV a mobile app for monitoring charging status and data. The ELEGRP, GUWIEYG and Vorsprung listings mention no app.

Can a portable EV charger delay charging until off-peak hours?

Five listings describe a timer. The dé states a delay timer of 0.5–8 hours and off-peak scheduling in its app; the AUFYEV a start delayed by up to 15 hours; the GUWIEYG a delayed start of 1-6 hours; the ELEGRP a built-in programmable timer; and the AFYEEV 1-15 hours of extended charging time, in its own wording. The Vorsprung listing does not mention a built-in timer.

What certifications do portable EV chargers list?

Four of the six listings on this page state a certification. The dé states CE and UKCA certification; the AUFYEV and the Vorsprung state CE and TUV; the ELEGRP states CE. The GUWIEYG and AFYEEV listings mention no certification.

Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. UKPicks earns a small commission from qualifying purchases made via links on this page. This does not affect our editorial recommendations or the price you pay.

Further Reading

Compare Products in Electric Vehicles

You might also like

Popular buying guides

Available to buy

ELEGRP Type 2 EV Charger 7.36kW, 6m, 32A

Check price →