BBy Bikram Nath·Researched from UK Amazon listings·Updated 2026-10-28·6 products compared
Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This guide contains Amazon affiliate links, and we may earn a commission — at no extra cost to you — but it never changes our rankings.
What are the best king size mattresses to buy in the UK?
Our top pick for King Size Mattresses in the UK is the Bednew King Size Mattress 5FT Hybrid, 12 Inch, 150x200x30cm.
The Bednew King Size Mattress 5FT Hybrid suits buyers who want a king whose listing states springs, zones, certification and trial: its listing states 150 x 200 x 30cm, 2000 pocket springs in 7 zones, two certifications and a 365-night trial.
The Bednew King Size Mattress 5FT Hybrid is our top pick among king size mattresses. Its listing states 150 x 200 x 30cm, 2000 pocket springs with 7 zone support and a gel memory foam layer, CertiPUR-US and Oeko-Tex Standard 100 certification, and a 365-night free sleep trial. If you want a memory foam king mattress with a stated warranty, the Resspry 12 Inch Hybrid is the only listing here that gives a warranty term: a 10-year limited warranty. For a softer feel, the NOFFA 12" Hybrid is sold as Medium Soft/Plush.
This guide compares six king size mattresses from Bednew, SEZMOONSI, NOFFA, Resspry, dosleeps and SCEPKN. Each listing combines memory foam with pocket springs. The cards are compared on what each listing states: size and depth, springs and zones, firmness, certification, sleep trial and warranty. Stated depths run from 23cm (SEZMOONSI) to 30cm (Bednew and NOFFA).
Buying guide
What should you look for in King Size Mattresses?
1Size and depth: every king size mattress here is sold as 5FT. Bednew (150 x 200 x 30cm), NOFFA (150x200x30cm), dosleeps (150x200x27cm), SCEPKN (150x200x25cm) and SEZMOONSI (150x200x23cm) state their dimensions. The Resspry is sold as 5FT and 12 Inch.
2Springs and zones: Bednew states 2000 pocket springs and 7 zone support, and NOFFA states 1000+ pocket springs in 7 zones. SEZMOONSI states a 7-zone pocket spring design with reinforced edges using harder springs. dosleeps and SCEPKN state 9-zone pocket springs; dosleeps says its coils are tempered stainless steel wire. Resspry describes independently pocketed coils and zone support but gives no zone count or spring count.
3Firmness: Bednew, SEZMOONSI, dosleeps, SCEPKN and Resspry are all described as medium firm. NOFFA is sold as Medium Soft/Plush, and its listing says the feel varies by body weight.
4Memory foam and cover: every card here pairs memory foam with pocket springs, so each is both a memory foam and a hybrid king mattress. Bednew and SCEPKN name a gel memory foam layer. dosleeps names a TENCEL Lyocell surface, SEZMOONSI a 3D printed knitted fabric cover and SCEPKN a knit fabric with 3D breathable mesh.
5Certification, trial and warranty: Bednew states CertiPUR-US and Oeko-Tex Standard 100, SEZMOONSI states CertiPUR-US and OEKO-TEX, and the Resspry title says CertiPUR-US Certified. The NOFFA, dosleeps and SCEPKN listings do not mention a certification. Bednew states a 365-night trial, and SEZMOONSI, Resspry, dosleeps and SCEPKN state 100-night trials; the NOFFA listing does not mention a trial. Resspry states a 10-year limited warranty, and the other five listings state no warranty term.
Our process
How do we choose our picks?
We don’t lab-test products ourselves. Instead we synthesise current Amazon UK listings and published specs into clear, honest recommendations. We earn a commission if you buy through our links, but that never changes which products we rank.
Current UK availability
We check each pick against live Amazon UK catalogue data rather than last year’s model lists. Stock moves fast, so a listing can sell out after we publish.
Published specs
We compare manufacturer specifications so each pick is right for a real budget and use-case.
UK-specific fit
We factor in UK voltage and plug/fitting standards — details that generic global lists miss.
Medium Soft/Plush; varies by body weight, per the listing
Medium-firm
Medium Firm
Medium-firm
Zones
7 Zone Support
7-Zone pocket springs
7 Zone
—
9-Zone pocket springs
9-zone pocketed innersprung
Trial
—
100-night trial
—
100-night sleep trial
100-night sleep trial
100-night trial
Springs
2000 Pocket Springs
—
1000+ pocket springs
—
Individually wrapped coils of tempered stainless steel wire
—
Comfort Layer
Gel Memory Foam Layer
—
Memory foam on top
—
—
3D gel memory foam with high-density wavy foam
The rankings
The best King Size Mattresses, ranked
1
Bednew
Top Pick
Bednew King Size Mattress 5FT Hybrid, 12 Inch, 150x200x30cm
The Bednew King Size Mattress 5FT Hybrid suits buyers who want a king whose listing states springs, zones, certification and trial: its listing states 150 x 200 x 30cm, 2000 pocket springs in 7 zones, two certifications and a 365-night trial.
Size
King, 150 x 200 x 30cm
Depth
12 Inch
Springs
2000 Pocket Springs
Zones
7 Zone Support
Comfort Layer
Gel Memory Foam Layer
Firmness
Medium Firm
Certification
CertiPUR-US and Oeko-Tex Standard 100, per the listing
What we like
+States 2000 pocket springs with 7 zone support
+CertiPUR-US and Oeko-Tex Standard 100 certified, per the listing
+365-night free sleep trial, per the listing
+The listing says it suits box springs, floors, adjustable beds and flat platforms
Worth noting
–The listing states no warranty term
–The listing does not state the mattress weight
£149.98£219.99−32%Amazon.co.uk price as of 28 Oct, 18:00 (London time). Details
SEZMOONSI Hybrid King Size Mattress 5FT, 150x200x23cm
The SEZMOONSI Hybrid King Size Mattress suits buyers who want certified materials in a medium-firm king: its listing states 150x200x23cm, 7-zone pocket springs, CertiPUR-US and OEKO-TEX certification and a 100-night trial.
Size
King, 150x200x23cm
Depth
9.1inch, per the listing
Zones
7-Zone pocket springs
Firmness
Medium Firm
Certification
CertiPUR-US and OEKO-TEX Certified materials, per the listing
Cover
3D printed knitted fabric
Trial
100-night trial
What we like
+CertiPUR-US and OEKO-TEX certified materials, per the listing
+7-zone pocket springs, with reinforced edges using harder springs, per the listing
+Names its cover material: 3D printed knitted fabric
+100-night trial
Worth noting
–At 23cm it has the smallest stated depth on this page
–The listing states no warranty term or spring count
£139.19Amazon.co.uk price as of 28 Oct, 18:00 (London time). Details
NOFFA King Mattress 5FT, 12" Hybrid, Medium Soft/Plush, 150x200x30cm
The NOFFA King Mattress suits buyers who want a softer king and are not side sleepers: its listing states Medium Soft/Plush, 1000+ pocket springs in 7 zones and 150x200x30cm.
Size
King, 150x200x30cm
Depth
12"
Springs
1000+ pocket springs
Zones
7 Zone
Firmness
Medium Soft/Plush; varies by body weight, per the listing
Comfort Layer
Memory foam on top
What we like
+States a spring count: 1000+ individually wrapped pocket springs
+7-zone layout, per the listing
+The listing explains how its firmness feels at different body weights
+One of the deepest here at 30cm
Worth noting
–The listing says it is not suitable for side sleepers
–The listing says it may not provide optimal long-term support for users over 100 kg
–The listing states no warranty term or sleep trial
£169.99Amazon.co.uk price as of 28 Oct, 18:00 (London time). Details
Resspry King Mattress 5FT, 12 Inch Memory Foam Hybrid
The Resspry King Mattress suits buyers who want a written warranty term: its listing states a 10-year limited warranty, a 100-night trial and CertiPUR-US certification on a 12 Inch hybrid.
Depth
12 Inch
Size
King 5FT
Construction
Multi-layer memory foam with independently pocketed coils
Firmness
Medium-firm
Certification
CertiPUR-US Certified, per the title
Warranty
10-year limited warranty covering defects and sagging
Trial
100-night sleep trial
What we like
+The only listing here that states a warranty term: 10-year limited, covering defects and sagging
+CertiPUR-US Certified, per the title
+100-night sleep trial
+The listing says the range also comes in single, double and super king sizes
Worth noting
–The listing does not state the mattress weight
–The listing gives no spring count or number of zones
£229.99£289.99−21%Amazon.co.uk price as of 28 Oct, 18:00 (London time). Details
dosleeps King Size Mattress 5FT, 10.6" Memory Foam and Pocket Sprung, 150x200x27cm
The dosleeps King Size Mattress suits buyers who want a 9-zone medium-firm king: its listing states 150x200x27cm, tempered stainless steel coils, a TENCEL Lyocell surface and a 100-night trial.
Size
King, 150x200x27cm
Depth
10.6"
Zones
9-Zone pocket springs
Springs
Individually wrapped coils of tempered stainless steel wire
Surface
TENCEL Lyocell fibres
Firmness
Medium Firm
Trial
100-night sleep trial
What we like
+9-zone pocket springs, which the listing says are made of tempered stainless steel wire
+Names its surface fabric: TENCEL Lyocell fibres
+100-night sleep trial
Worth noting
–The listing states no warranty term
–The listing mentions no certification and gives no spring count
£189.99Amazon.co.uk price as of 28 Oct, 18:00 (London time). Details
SCEPKN 5FT King Size Mattress, 10 Inch 9 Zone Gel Memory Foam Hybrid, 150x200x25cm
The SCEPKN 5FT King Size Mattress suits buyers who want a gel memory foam layer in a medium-firm king: its listing states 150x200x25cm, 9-zone pocket springs and a 100-night trial.
Size
King, 150x200x25cm
Depth
10 Inch
Zones
9-zone pocketed innersprung
Comfort Layer
3D gel memory foam with high-density wavy foam
Firmness
Medium-firm
Cover
Knit fabric with 3D breathable mesh
Trial
100-night trial
What we like
+9-zone pocket springs, per the listing
+Names 3D gel memory foam and high-density wavy foam
+Names its cover: knit fabric with a 3D breathable mesh
+100-night trial
Worth noting
–The listing states no warranty term
–The listing mentions no certification
£149.99£199.99−25%Amazon.co.uk price as of 28 Oct, 18:00 (London time). Details
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 28 Oct, 18:00 (London time) and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Editor's Note
All six listings state a depth. Five give full centimetre dimensions. Spring counts appear only on the Bednew (2000) and NOFFA (1000+) listings, and certifications only on the Bednew, SEZMOONSI and Resspry listings. Only the Resspry listing states a warranty term, while five of the six state a sleep trial.
Our Take
As a default, choose the Bednew King Size Mattress 5FT Hybrid. Its listing states 150 x 200 x 30cm, 2000 pocket springs in 7 zones, CertiPUR-US and Oeko-Tex Standard 100 certification and a 365-night free sleep trial. If a written warranty term matters, the Resspry states a 10-year limited warranty covering defects and sagging. For a softer feel, the NOFFA is sold as Medium Soft/Plush, though its listing says it is not suitable for side sleepers.
Questions & answers
Frequently asked questions
What size is a king size mattress in the UK?
The king size mattresses on this page are sold as 5FT, and five state 150 x 200cm in their dimensions: Bednew 150 x 200 x 30cm, NOFFA 150x200x30cm, dosleeps 150x200x27cm, SCEPKN 150x200x25cm and SEZMOONSI 150x200x23cm. The Resspry is sold as 5FT and 12 Inch.
How deep are king size mattresses?
Stated depths on this page run from 23cm (SEZMOONSI, which says 9.1inch deep) to 30cm (Bednew and NOFFA, both sold as 12 inch). The dosleeps is 27cm, the SCEPKN is 25cm and the Resspry is sold as 12 Inch.
What is the best memory foam king mattress?
Our top pick is the Bednew King Size Mattress 5FT Hybrid, which states a gel memory foam layer and 2000 pocket springs with 7 zone support. Every mattress on this page pairs memory foam with pocket springs. SCEPKN also names gel memory foam, and NOFFA and dosleeps describe memory foam on top of the springs.
Which king size mattresses come with a warranty?
The Resspry listing states a 10-year limited warranty covering defects and sagging. We checked the Bednew, SEZMOONSI, NOFFA, dosleeps and SCEPKN listings, and none of them states a warranty term.
How long is the sleep trial on these mattresses?
Bednew states a 365-night free sleep trial. SEZMOONSI, Resspry, dosleeps and SCEPKN state a 100-night trial. The NOFFA listing does not mention a trial.
Do any of these mattresses come in super king size?
This page compares king size listings only. The Resspry listing says the range is available in single, double, king and super king sizes. The other listings on this page do not mention a super king version.
Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. UKPicks earns a small commission from qualifying purchases made via links on this page. This does not affect our editorial recommendations or the price you pay.