BBy Bikram Nath·Researched from UK Amazon listings·Updated 2026-10-16·6 products compared
Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This guide contains Amazon affiliate links, and we may earn a commission — at no extra cost to you — but it never changes our rankings.
What are the best dash cams to buy in the UK?
Our top pick for Dash Cams in the UK is the Miofive S1 Pro Dual Dash Cam 4K+2K with UK Speed Camera Alerts.
The Miofive S1 Pro suits drivers who want 4K front and 2K rear recording with UK speed camera alerts, GPS speed logging in MPH and a 64GB card included, with an 18-month limited warranty on the listing.
The Miofive S1 Pro dash cam is our top pick because its listing states 4K front and 2K rear recording at the same time, a 64GB card included, GPS that logs speed in MPH, UK speed camera alerts and an 18-month limited warranty. For recording on four sides, the Kaelo 4 Channel Dash Cam lists a 4K front camera with 1080P rear, left and right cameras, GPS and a 64GB card; for a front and rear pair with a 128GB card included, the REDTIGER F7NP lists a STARVIS 2 sensor and a 2 year warranty.
This guide compares six dash cams from Miofive, REDTIGER, GKU, Kaelo, iZEEKER and TINAZEOK on what each listing states: resolution and number of cameras, screen, memory card, Wi-Fi and GPS, parking mode and warranty. Stated warranties run from 180 Days (Kaelo) to 2 years (REDTIGER and iZEEKER).
Buying guide
What should you look for in Dash Cams?
1Cameras and resolution: Miofive records 4K front and 2K rear, GKU 4K 2160P front and 1080P rear, and TINAZEOK 4K (2160P) front and 1080P rear. Kaelo lists four channels: 4K front and 1080P rear, left and right. REDTIGER's title reads 4K Dash Cam Front and Rear, but its listing does not state the rear resolution; the iZEEKER GD100 is a front camera recording 2560×1440P at 30fps.
2Memory card: all six include one. REDTIGER includes 128GB and its title states up to 512GB; Miofive, GKU, Kaelo and TINAZEOK include 64GB, and GKU states support up to 256GB; iZEEKER includes 32GB.
3Wi-Fi and GPS: Miofive (5GHz), REDTIGER (5.8GHz), GKU (5GHz in its title, 5.8GHz in its feature list) and Kaelo (what it calls 5G WiFi) list Wi-Fi and GPS that logs speed. TINAZEOK lists 5GHz Wi-Fi but does not mention GPS; the iZEEKER listing says no Wi-Fi, smartphone pairing or app setup is required and does not mention GPS.
4Parking mode: Miofive, REDTIGER, GKU, TINAZEOK and iZEEKER describe 24-hour parking monitoring that needs a hardwire kit; Miofive names a Type-C or OBD2 kit, and the other four say the kit is sold separately or not included. The Kaelo listing does not mention a parking mode.
5Warranty: 2 year on the REDTIGER, 2-year on the iZEEKER, 18-month limited on the Miofive, 1 year manufacturer on the GKU, 12-month on the TINAZEOK and 180 Days on the Kaelo.
Our process
How do we choose our picks?
We don’t lab-test products ourselves. Instead we synthesise current Amazon UK listings and published specs into clear, honest recommendations. We earn a commission if you buy through our links, but that never changes which products we rank.
Current UK availability
We check each pick against live Amazon UK catalogue data rather than last year’s model lists. Stock moves fast, so a listing can sell out after we publish.
Published specs
We compare manufacturer specifications so each pick is right for a real budget and use-case.
UK-specific fit
We factor in UK voltage and plug/fitting standards — details that generic global lists miss.
5GHz Wi-Fi per the title (5.8GHz in the feature list), 3–5m range, no remote connection…
What the listing calls high-speed 5G WiFi; GPS logging speed, routes and location
Standalone: the listing says no Wi-Fi, smartphone pairing or app setup is required
5GHz Wi-Fi with app control
Warranty
18-month limited
2 year
1 year manufacturer
180 Days
2-year
12-month
Parking Mode
24H time-lapse monitoring; continuous parking monitoring requires a Type-C or OBD2…
24H, with time-lapse mode; hardwire kit sold separately
G-sensor and time-lapse modes; hardwire kit not included
—
Impact detection when parked, with a compatible hardwire kit (not included)
Impact detection and time-lapse; hardwire kit sold separately
Screen
3-inch IPS LCD
3.18-inch
1.47-inch
—
3-inch IPS
—
Field Of View
—
170°+140° dual lenses
170° wide-angle lens
360°View (title)
170°
—
The rankings
The best Dash Cams, ranked
1
Miofive
Top Pick
Miofive S1 Pro Dual Dash Cam 4K+2K with UK Speed Camera Alerts
The Miofive S1 Pro suits drivers who want 4K front and 2K rear recording with UK speed camera alerts, GPS speed logging in MPH and a 64GB card included, with an 18-month limited warranty on the listing.
Resolution
4K front and 2K rear, recorded simultaneously
Screen
3-inch IPS LCD
Memory Card
64GB included
Connectivity
5GHz Wi-Fi (Miofive App); GPS logging speed in MPH and routes; Bluetooth for settings
Parking Mode
24H time-lapse monitoring; continuous parking monitoring requires a Type-C or OBD2 hardwire kit
Speed Camera Alerts
UK-wide database; audio-visual alerts for fixed cameras, Gatso and traps
Warranty
18-month limited
What we like
+Records 4K front and 2K rear at the same time, with HDR, per the listing
+GPS logs speed in MPH and driving routes; 5GHz Wi-Fi for video downloads via the Miofive App
+UK speed camera alerts for fixed cameras, Gatso and traps, plus a vehicle start alert
+64GB card included, and a 3-inch IPS screen for menus and playback
Worth noting
–Continuous parking monitoring needs a Type-C or OBD2 hardwire kit, per the listing
–The listing states no field of view and no maximum memory card size
£129.99Amazon.co.uk price as of 17 Oct, 13:00 (London time). Details
REDTIGER F7NP 4K Dash Cam Front and Rear with STARVIS 2 Sensor
The REDTIGER F7NP suits drivers who want a 128GB card included, a STARVIS 2 sensor and 170°+140° dual lenses, with a 2 year warranty on the listing; the rear resolution is not stated.
Resolution
4K; the listing does not state the rear camera's resolution
The GKU D600Pro suits drivers who want 4K front and 1080P rear recording with a 6m rear camera cable, GPS and two parking modes, backed by a 1 year manufacturer warranty on the listing.
Resolution
4K 2160P front, 1080P rear
Field Of View
170° wide-angle lens
Screen
1.47-inch
Memory Card
64GB included; supports up to 256GB microSD
Connectivity
5GHz Wi-Fi per the title (5.8GHz in the feature list), 3–5m range, no remote connection; GPS logging speed and position
Parking Mode
G-sensor and time-lapse modes; hardwire kit not included
Warranty
1 year manufacturer
What we like
+4K 2160P front and 1080P rear, with a 170° wide-angle lens and F1.8 aperture
+Rear camera on a 6m cable, adjustable up to 360°
+Two 24H parking modes: G-sensor and time lapse
+Voice prompts, with the volume adjustable or the feature switched off
Worth noting
–The hardwire kit needed for 24-hour parking monitoring is not included
–Not wireless or rechargeable: the listing says it must stay connected to power
–Wi-Fi range is 3–5m and remote connection is not supported, per the listing
£66.47£89.99−26%Amazon.co.uk price as of 17 Oct, 13:00 (London time). Details
The Kaelo 4 Channel Dash Cam suits drivers who want front, rear, left and right recording: the listing states 4K front and 1080P on the other three channels, GPS and a 64GB card, with a 180 Days warranty.
Resolution
4K front; 1080P rear, left and right
Channels
4, recorded simultaneously: front, rear, left and right
Field Of View
360°View (title)
Memory Card
64GB SD card included
Connectivity
What the listing calls high-speed 5G WiFi; GPS logging speed, routes and location
Warranty
180 Days
What we like
+Records front (4K), rear, left and right (1080P) at the same time, per the listing
+8 infrared (IR) LEDs for cabin views, plus WDR
+64GB SD card and suction cup mount included
+Listed for 12V-24V power sources (cigarette lighter), for cars, SUVs, vans and trucks
Worth noting
–Warranty is 180 Days, per the listing
–The listing states no screen size and does not mention a parking mode
–The listing does not state a maximum memory card size
£79.99£199.99−60%Amazon.co.uk price as of 17 Oct, 13:00 (London time). Details
iZEEKER GD100 2.5K Front Dash Cam with 3-Inch IPS Screen
The iZEEKER GD100 suits drivers who want a standalone front camera: the listing states 2560×1440P at 30fps, a 170° lens, a 3-inch screen, a 32GB card and a 2-year warranty, with no app setup required.
Resolution
2.5K, 2560×1440P at 30fps (front only)
Field Of View
170°
Screen
3-inch IPS
Memory Card
32GB included
Connectivity
Standalone: the listing says no Wi-Fi, smartphone pairing or app setup is required
Parking Mode
Impact detection when parked, with a compatible hardwire kit (not included)
Warranty
2-year
What we like
+2560×1440P at 30fps through a 170° wide-angle lens with an F1.8 aperture and WDR
+Starts recording when vehicle power is supplied and stops when it is removed; no app setup required
+Emergency lock button and an adjustable G-sensor to protect clips from overwriting
+2-year warranty and technical support, per the listing
Worth noting
–The listing describes a front camera only and does not mention a rear camera
–Parking monitoring needs a compatible hardwire kit, not included
–The listing does not mention GPS
£34.99Amazon.co.uk price as of 17 Oct, 13:00 (London time). Details
The TINAZEOK C3 suits drivers who want 4K front and 1080P rear recording with app control over 5GHz Wi-Fi and a 64GB card included, backed by a 12-month warranty on the listing.
Resolution
4K (2160P) front, 1080P rear, recorded simultaneously
Memory Card
64GB microSD included
Connectivity
5GHz Wi-Fi with app control
Parking Mode
Impact detection and time-lapse; hardwire kit sold separately
Warranty
12-month
What we like
+Records 4K (2160P) front and 1080P rear at the same time
+App over 5GHz Wi-Fi to view live footage, adjust settings and download videos
+64GB card included; the car charger has an extra USB port
+12-month warranty and round-the-clock customer service, per the listing
Worth noting
–The listing states no field of view or screen size
–The listing does not mention GPS
–Parking mode needs a hardwire kit, sold separately
£49.99Amazon.co.uk price as of 17 Oct, 13:00 (London time). Details
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 17 Oct, 13:00 (London time) and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Editor's Note
Every listing here names an included memory card and a warranty term, but only REDTIGER (512GB) and GKU (256GB) state a maximum card size. REDTIGER, GKU and iZEEKER give a lens angle in degrees and Kaelo's title says 360°View; the Miofive and TINAZEOK listings give no field of view. Parking monitoring on five of the six depends on a hardwire kit.
Our Take
The Miofive S1 Pro is the default: 4K front and 2K rear, a 64GB card, GPS speed logging in MPH, UK speed camera alerts and an 18-month limited warranty, per its listing. For four-channel recording, the Kaelo lists a 4K front camera and 1080P rear, left and right cameras; for a standalone front camera with no app setup, the iZEEKER GD100 lists 2560×1440P and a 2-year warranty.
Questions & answers
Frequently asked questions
What does the Kaelo 4 channel dash cam record?
The Kaelo listing says it records Front (4K), Rear, Left and Right (1080P) at the same time, and its title reads 4K + 3 x 1080P with a 360°View. It lists 8 infrared (IR) LEDs for cabin views, WDR, a G-sensor that locks the current video on a sudden collision or emergency braking, and GPS that logs speed, routes and location, with footage downloaded over what it calls high-speed 5G WiFi. A 64GB SD card and a suction cup mount are included, it is listed for 12V-24V power sources (cigarette lighter), and the warranty is 180 Days. The listing does not mention a parking mode or a screen.
Which dash cams here record front and rear?
Miofive (4K front, 2K rear), GKU (4K 2160P front, 1080P rear) and TINAZEOK (4K front, 1080P rear) state both resolutions. REDTIGER's title says front and rear, but its listing does not state the rear resolution. Kaelo adds left and right cameras to front and rear, and the iZEEKER GD100 listing describes a front camera and does not mention a rear one.
Do dash cams need a hardwire kit for parking mode?
For 24-hour parking monitoring, five of these listings say so. Miofive says continuous parking monitoring requires a Type-C or OBD2 hardwire kit, and REDTIGER, GKU, TINAZEOK and iZEEKER say their parking modes need a hardwire kit that is sold separately or not included. The Kaelo listing does not mention a parking mode.
Which dash cams have GPS?
Miofive (speed in MPH and driving routes), REDTIGER (speed, location and driving route), GKU (speed and position) and Kaelo (speed, routes and location) list GPS. The TINAZEOK and iZEEKER listings do not mention GPS.
What memory card comes with a dash cam?
All six here include one: 128GB with the REDTIGER, 64GB with the Miofive, GKU, Kaelo and TINAZEOK, and 32GB with the iZEEKER GD100. REDTIGER's title states support up to 512GB and GKU's listing up to 256GB microSD; GKU asks for U3 or higher speed microSD cards.
What warranty do dash cams come with?
On these listings: 2 year on the REDTIGER, 2-year on the iZEEKER, 18-month limited on the Miofive, 1 year manufacturer on the GKU, 12-month on the TINAZEOK and 180 Days on the Kaelo.
Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. UKPicks earns a small commission from qualifying purchases made via links on this page. This does not affect our editorial recommendations or the price you pay.