BBy Bikram Nath·Researched from UK Amazon listings·Updated 2026-10-28·6 products compared
Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This guide contains Amazon affiliate links, and we may earn a commission — at no extra cost to you — but it never changes our rankings.
What are the best touch bedside lamps to buy in the UK?
Our top pick for Touch Bedside Lamps in the UK is the UPXNBOR Touch Bedside Lamp with USB A+C Charging Ports, 3-Way Dimmable, Wood Grain.
The UPXNBOR Touch Bedside Lamp suits buyers who want a fully specified mains lamp with phone charging: the listing states 35%, 70% and 100% touch levels, USB-A and USB-C at 5V/2.1A, an E27 6W bulb and a 1.5 m cable.
The UPXNBOR Touch Bedside Lamp is our top pick among dimmable touch bedside lamps because its listing states three touch brightness levels (35%, 70% and 100%), USB-A and USB-C charging ports at 5V/2.1A, an included E27 6W 3000K dimmable LED bulb, a 1.5 m cable and a size of 12 cm * 12 cm * 36 cm. For a smaller bedside table, the Aomeya lists 4.7"(W) x 10.8"(H). For a lamp without a cable, the CAKLIK and Auxmir are rechargeable touch lamps with timers.
This guide compares six touch bedside lamps from UPXNBOR, MILLUXXi, PreeOtti, Aomeya, CAKLIK and Auxmir on what each listing states: dimming, power source, USB charging, bulb and size. On the four mains lamps, the lowest stated brightness setting is 30% (MILLUXXi, PreeOtti and Aomeya) or 35% (UPXNBOR). The two rechargeable lamps state running times of 13-130H (CAKLIK) and up to 200 hours (Auxmir).
Buying guide
What should you look for in Touch Bedside Lamps?
1Dimming: for a dimmable touch bedside lamp, the UPXNBOR lists 3 levels at 35%, 70% and 100%, and the MILLUXXi, PreeOtti and Aomeya list 30%, 70% and 100%. The CAKLIK states 5 brightness levels or stepless dimming, and the Auxmir 5 adjustable brightness levels.
2Power: the UPXNBOR has a 1.5 m cable with a main power switch on the cord, the PreeOtti says it uses a wired power cord, and the MILLUXXi says it is fully compliant with UK plug standards. The Aomeya listing does not describe its cable. The CAKLIK (2000mAh) and Auxmir (3000mAh) run on rechargeable batteries charged by USB.
3USB charging: the UPXNBOR, MILLUXXi and Aomeya state USB-A and USB-C ports at 5V/2.1A, and the PreeOtti USB-A and USB-C at 5V/2A. The CAKLIK and Auxmir listings do not mention ports for charging other devices.
4Bulb: the UPXNBOR and MILLUXXi include an E27 6W 3000K LED bulb, the PreeOtti a 3000K E27 dimmable LED bulb with no wattage stated, and the Aomeya an E14 4W 3000K dimmable bulb. The UPXNBOR and PreeOtti listings say they only support dimmable E27 LED bulbs.
5Warranty: none of the six listings states a warranty term.
Our process
How do we choose our picks?
We don’t lab-test products ourselves. Instead we synthesise current Amazon UK listings and published specs into clear, honest recommendations. We earn a commission if you buy through our links, but that never changes which products we rank.
Current UK availability
We check each pick against live Amazon UK catalogue data rather than last year’s model lists. Stock moves fast, so a listing can sell out after we publish.
Published specs
We compare manufacturer specifications so each pick is right for a real budget and use-case.
UK-specific fit
We factor in UK voltage and plug/fitting standards — details that generic global lists miss.
3 levels: 35%, 70% and 100%, by tapping the base or pole
3 levels: 30%, 70%, 100%; 360° touch-control base
3 levels: 30%, 70%, 100%
3 levels: 30%, 70%, 100%, by tapping the metal base
5 levels or stepless dimming
5 adjustable brightness levels
Bulb
E27 6W 3000K dimmable LED, included
E27 6W LED, 3000K Warm White, included
3000K warm white E27 dimmable LED, included
E14 4W 3000K dimmable LED, included
—
—
USB Charging
USB-A and USB-C, 5V/2.1A
USB-A and USB-C (5V/2.1A)
USB-A and USB-C, 5V/2A
USB-C & USB-A, 5V/2.1A
—
—
Shade And Base
Linen shade, metal base
Beige linen fabric shade, metal base
Linen shade, weighted black metal base
Open-top white fabric shade, rust-proof wood-grained metal base
—
—
Size
12 cm * 12 cm * 36 cm
—
—
4.7"(W) x 10.8"(H)
9.5 cm x 9.5 cm x 13 cm
—
The rankings
The best Touch Bedside Lamps, ranked
1
UPXNBOR
Top Pick
UPXNBOR Touch Bedside Lamp with USB A+C Charging Ports, 3-Way Dimmable, Wood Grain
The UPXNBOR Touch Bedside Lamp suits buyers who want a fully specified mains lamp with phone charging: the listing states 35%, 70% and 100% touch levels, USB-A and USB-C at 5V/2.1A, an E27 6W bulb and a 1.5 m cable.
Brightness
3 levels: 35%, 70% and 100%, by tapping the base or pole
Bulb
E27 6W 3000K dimmable LED, included
USB Charging
USB-A and USB-C, 5V/2.1A
Shade And Base
Linen shade, metal base
Cable
1.5 m, with a main power switch on the cord
Size
12 cm * 12 cm * 36 cm
What we like
+States each brightness level: 35%, 70% and 100%, set by tapping the base or pole
+USB-A and USB-C ports at 5V/2.1A that the listing says work independently of the lamp once the main switch is on
+E27 6W 3000K dimmable LED bulb included
+States its size (12 cm * 12 cm * 36 cm) and cable length (1.5 m)
Worth noting
–The listing states no warranty term
–The listing says it only supports dimmable E27 LED bulbs
–The main power switch on the cord controls both the USB ports and the bulb, per the listing
£11.27£14.67−23%Amazon.co.uk price as of 28 Oct, 18:00 (London time). Details
MILLUXXi Touch Bedside Lamp with Dual USB Charging Port, 3-Way Dim, Wood Grain Metal Base
The MILLUXXi Touch Bedside Lamp suits buyers who want to charge a phone with the light off: the listing states USB-A and USB-C at 5V/2.1A that work whether the lamp is on or off, a 360° touch base and an E27 6W bulb.
Brightness
3 levels: 30%, 70%, 100%; 360° touch-control base
Bulb
E27 6W LED, 3000K Warm White, included
USB Charging
USB-A and USB-C (5V/2.1A)
Shade And Base
Beige linen fabric shade, metal base
Plug
Fully compliant with UK plug standards, per the listing
What we like
+360° touch-control base with 30%, 70% and 100% levels, per the listing
+USB-A and USB-C ports at 5V/2.1A that the listing says charge whether the lamp is on or off
+E27 6W 3000K LED bulb included
+The listing says it is fully compliant with UK plug standards
Worth noting
–The listing states no warranty term
–The listing does not state a cable length or which replacement bulbs it supports
£15.99Amazon.co.uk price as of 28 Oct, 18:00 (London time). Details
PreeOtti Touch Bedside Lamp with USB A+C Charging Port, 3-Way Dimmable, Black Base
The PreeOtti Touch Bedside Lamp suits buyers who want a black base and USB charging: the listing states USB-A and USB-C at 5V/2A, 30%, 70% and 100% touch levels and a weighted black metal base.
Brightness
3 levels: 30%, 70%, 100%
Bulb
3000K warm white E27 dimmable LED, included
USB Charging
USB-A and USB-C, 5V/2A
Shade And Base
Linen shade, weighted black metal base
What we like
+Three touch levels at 30%, 70% and 100%, per the listing
+The listing says the lighting and the USB ports work independently
+Weighted black metal base, per the listing
+3000K E27 dimmable LED bulb included
Worth noting
–The listing states no warranty term
–The listing gives no bulb wattage and says it is only compatible with dimmable E27 LED bulbs
£17.99£19.99−10%Amazon.co.uk price as of 28 Oct, 18:00 (London time). Details
Aomeya Touch Bedside Table Lamp with USB-C and USB-A Ports, White Fabric Shade
The Aomeya Touch Bedside Table Lamp suits a small bedside table: the listing states 4.7"(W) x 10.8"(H), USB-C and USB-A at 5V/2.1A and three touch levels from 30% to 100%.
Brightness
3 levels: 30%, 70%, 100%, by tapping the metal base
Bulb
E14 4W 3000K dimmable LED, included
USB Charging
USB-C & USB-A, 5V/2.1A
Size
4.7"(W) x 10.8"(H)
Shade And Base
Open-top white fabric shade, rust-proof wood-grained metal base
What we like
+States a compact size: 4.7"(W) x 10.8"(H)
+USB-C and USB-A at 5V/2.1A that the listing says charge 2 devices whether the lamp is on or off
+Three touch levels at 30%, 70% and 100%
+E14 4W 3000K dimmable bulb included
Worth noting
–The listing states no warranty term
–The listing names only its included E14 bulb and does not say which replacement bulbs it supports
–The listing does not describe its power cable or state a weight
£12.98£17.99−28%Amazon.co.uk price as of 28 Oct, 18:00 (London time). Details
CAKLIK Rechargeable Touch Bedside Lamp, 2000mAh, 256 RGB with Timer and Memory
The CAKLIK Rechargeable Touch Bedside Lamp suits a bedside with no socket nearby: the listing states a 2000mAh battery, a 2H charge, 13-130H of light and a 1, 2 or 3 hour timer.
Battery
2000mAh, fully charging in 2H
Running Time
13-130H, depending on brightness
Brightness
5 levels or stepless dimming
Timer
Switches off after 1, 2, or 3 hours
Size
9.5 cm x 9.5 cm x 13 cm
Materials
ABS and PP
What we like
+States both a charge time (2H) and a running time (13-130H)
+5 brightness levels or stepless dimming, per the listing
+Timer for 1, 2 or 3 hours and memory of the last brightness or colour
+Hanging hook and 256-colour RGB, per the listing
Worth noting
–The listing states no warranty term
–The listing says it must be fully charged before first use, and the top switch is held for 2 seconds to turn it on or off
£13.99Amazon.co.uk price as of 28 Oct, 18:00 (London time). Details
The Auxmir Rechargeable Touch Bedside Lamp suits buyers who want long runs between charges: the listing states a 3000mAh battery, up to 200 hours of use and a 1, 2 or 3 hour timer.
Battery
3000mAh rechargeable, USB
Running Time
Up to 200 hours
Brightness
5 adjustable brightness levels
Colours And Modes
256 RGB colours, 5 lighting modes
Timer
Switches off after 1, 2, or 3 hours
Materials
ABS and PP
What we like
+3000mAh battery and use of up to 200 hours, per the listing
+Timer for 1, 2 or 3 hours, with memory of the last brightness and colour
+Hanging design for beds, walls or tents, per the listing
Worth noting
–The listing states no warranty term
–The listing does not state a charge time
£10.19£11.99−15%Amazon.co.uk price as of 28 Oct, 18:00 (London time). Details
Product prices and availability are accurate as of 28 Oct, 18:00 (London time) and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.co.uk at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Editor's Note
None of these six listings states a warranty term. The UPXNBOR (12 cm * 12 cm * 36 cm) and CAKLIK (9.5 cm x 9.5 cm x 13 cm) give their sizes in centimetres, and the Aomeya gives 4.7"(W) x 10.8"(H). The CAKLIK states a charge time of 2H, and the Auxmir listing does not mention one; the PreeOtti listing gives no bulb wattage.
Our Take
As a default, pick the UPXNBOR: three touch levels at 35%, 70% and 100%, USB-A and USB-C ports at 5V/2.1A, an E27 6W bulb included and a stated 1.5 m cable. For a narrow bedside table, the Aomeya lists 4.7"(W) x 10.8"(H) with the same 5V/2.1A USB-C and USB-A ports. For a lamp with no cable, the CAKLIK states a 2000mAh battery, a 2H charge and a 1, 2 or 3 hour timer.
Questions & answers
Frequently asked questions
What is the best dimmable touch bedside lamp?
Our top pick is the UPXNBOR Touch Bedside Lamp: its listing states three brightness levels (35%, 70% and 100%) chosen by tapping the base or pole, an included E27 6W 3000K dimmable LED bulb and USB-A and USB-C ports at 5V/2.1A.
Do touch bedside lamps have USB charging ports?
Four lamps on this page state them: the UPXNBOR, MILLUXXi and Aomeya list USB-A and USB-C ports at 5V/2.1A, and the PreeOtti USB-A and USB-C at 5V/2A. The MILLUXXi and Aomeya listings say the ports work whether the lamp is on or off; the UPXNBOR says the main switch on the cord must be on.
What bulb does a touch bedside lamp take?
The UPXNBOR and MILLUXXi come with an E27 6W 3000K LED bulb, and the PreeOtti with a 3000K E27 dimmable LED bulb; the UPXNBOR and PreeOtti listings say only dimmable E27 LED bulbs are supported. The Aomeya comes with an E14 4W 3000K dimmable bulb.
Can I get a rechargeable touch bedside lamp?
Yes. The CAKLIK states a 2000mAh battery that fully charges in 2H and gives 13-130H depending on brightness. The Auxmir states a 3000mAh battery and use of up to 200 hours.
Which touch lamps switch off on a timer?
The CAKLIK and Auxmir listings both say they can be set to switch off after 1, 2 or 3 hours, and the CAKLIK says it remembers the last brightness or colour setting and the Auxmir the last brightness and colour. The four mains lamps' listings do not mention a timer.
How many brightness levels do touch lamps have?
The UPXNBOR, MILLUXXi, PreeOtti and Aomeya each list 3 levels. The CAKLIK lists 5 brightness levels or stepless dimming, and the Auxmir 5 adjustable brightness levels.
Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. UKPicks earns a small commission from qualifying purchases made via links on this page. This does not affect our editorial recommendations or the price you pay.